RSS Feed

Giving thanks

Posted on

Hi,

It’s me, Mochy. I’ve been thinking about Thanksgiving which, for me,  means family.

Hmmm…now what does family mean?

It could be literal. For instance, I am a Mom. I know it’s hard to believe, but I have proof.

Here I am with my daughter, Bianca. Don’t we look alike. (She’s the one on the right.)

Bianca has babies too. I’m a grandmother! Eeek. I’m not even four years old. OK.

I have lots of family in Michigan, where I came from. And I have a new (furry) family here in New York.

Ray and Coco and Mouse. And my new Mom!

Friends are family too.

I have family on the Internet, whom I’ve never even met, like Busby and Raymond, Jeter, Daisy and Harley.

I have family who need our prayers, like cute little Vito and his family Grover and Piggy.

And family like Lola, who  left us too soon.

I’m a happy girl. Healthy and cherished.  And for that I’m very grateful.

Peace and love to all of you on this day of thanksgiving.

M

6 responses »

  1. Your two brothers here in Capitola love you and want to snuggle up against your peach-like body.

    Happy Thanksgiving! Busby and Ray

    Reply
  2. Happy Thanksgiving! Mochy, you made a pretty baby!

    I’m glad we are friends. XOXOXOXOXOX

    Reply
  3. deer mochy,
    i saw yer mom las nite. she seemz to be alrite. nex time why don u take da 4:35 to port wash. we cood hav sum fun i think.
    luv–yer frend–jh

    Reply
  4. Gorgeous! Just gorgeous! I love you both!

    Reply
  5. You’ve got family here in Minneapolis too! As long as you don’t mind being friends with a furry cat. I’m pretty cute though. Some say glamourous.

    You two look like sisters! All cute and pink and fuzzy! And Mochy, you don’t look a day over 2.

    mew!
    Katie
    (Glogirly’s cat)

    Reply
  6. Awww, thank you so much for thinking of our little baby Bobcat. We appreciate it! (We miss him so much our mom still cannot speak of it…)

    You and Bianca do look exactly alike! Both so cute and precious and snuggle-able it makes us all teary-eyed.

    We hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving and that the rest of 2009 is happy, healthy and full of love for all of you!

    OXO

    Allison, Grover and Piggy (and Vito, too, cuz we can’t yet believe he’s gone…)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

