RSS Feed

Lola’s Bridge

Posted on

The other day I made an enormous leap from my ladder to the tippy top of the baskets on the armoire. It made my Mom so nervous that she decided to build me a bridge. The bridge will go from the bookshelves, under the transom window, and across to the baskets. She is calling it “Lola’s Bridge.” Lola was our friend who went to the Rainbow Bridge on Monday. She was a beeyootiful 13-year-old Burmese girl. A “senior” cat.

Pffft! Lola was no “senior” cat. Look at Lola climb!

So, Mom is working on my bridge. She just stained the wood. Now she has to sand it. She’ll post some pictures when it’s up.

Love,

M

PS

Vote for Lola in Catster’s World’s Coolest contest!

7 responses »

  1. Lola was a Good Girl, Mochy! Take a lesson.
    Love,
    Coco

    Reply
  2. Sounds like Lola was a great kitty and great furiend!
    We think the picture of Lola is awesome!
    Can’t wait to see your new bridge!

    Reply
  3. Can’t wait to see photos of the bridge project!

    Purrs, your homeboys, Raymond and Busby

    Reply
  4. Oh, a bridge sounds like a great idea!

    Reply
  5. How cool! Can’t wait to see it.

    Reply
  6. Coco, I was a good girl AND a good jumper! Still am. 🙂 I don’t know if I could jump as far as Mochy did, but I would have tried that jump. I would love that bridge, too.

    Make me proud, Mochy!

    Reply
  7. Mochy will jump for Lola…….every day.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

